More Groin Injury Facts:

If you have a groin strain, you will feel pain within your inner thigh; if the injury is severe enough, you may have difficulty walking.


Approximately 10% of ice-hockey injuries and 5% of soccer related injuries are groin injuries.


Once you have suffered one Groin injury, there is a much higher likelihood you will suffer another Groin Injury compared to the average person.


A slippery playing surface can increase your odds of a groin strain due to slipping.


Certain Lower Back Issues may potentially cause adductor muscles; weak adductor muscles are more prone to strain than stronger adductor muscles.


A complete tear of an adductor muscle will require reattachment surgery. It is relatively uncommon except in causes of significant trauma (ie. car accident)

 

To discuss your particular situation and how our products can help, call toll-free at 1-866-237-9608.


Dear MendMeShop,

MendMe products are the Cadillac of at-home treatment options. They are robustly constructed to provide superior heat or cold contact to the injured area and the fit is incredibly precise and adaptable. My husband and I use them repeatedly as typical ageing athletes with lots of old injuries. I have loaned them to friends on my paddle tennis team and everyone raves. Yes, they cost a bit more but save untold thousands in visits to chiropractors, physical therapists and doctors. We are among the sites biggest fans.

Rating: Five Star Rating

Wendy Beaver

 


Gilmores Groin Injury Specialists are Friendly and Very Helpful.




A Listing of Some of our Customer Reviews

We keep contact/source information for each and every review you see on ANY of our websites
All of our reviews are Real Stories by our own Customers!

The results you read below are typical but may vary by individual case. Always seek the advice of your physician in choosing the best treatment option for you.

I've used both the Knee Inferno Wrap and the...
I've used both the Knee Inferno Wrap and the Freezie Wrap.

The Freezee wrap has been of most help in reducing inflammation and pain.

The doctor discovered a torn meniscus via MRI, and subsequent x-rays show significant arthritis, so it's going to
[See Full Review] be a total knee replacement situation.

I anticipate using your products during recovery after surgery.

Thanks very much.
[Close Review]
Just a note to let you know I'm 100%...
Just a note to let you know I'm 100% satisfied with all of the
products I've ordered from your company including the Hamstring INFERNO wrap.
I've been meaning to write a review for a...
I've been meaning to write a review for a while...

The knee Inferno Wrap did a lot to help me and actually got me back to walking normally.

Prior to the Inferno, I was limping really bad to the point where I probably should have gotten crutches or
[See Full Review] a wheelchair because of the pain. Though I do walk normally, I still have issues with my knee and in some rare instances. I've just started thinking about doing minor exercises to keep in shape.

I do want to say thank you for the Inferno and what your company has created as a substitute for surgery for me. I was injured in September, and started using the wrap that same month, By the beginning of November I felt so much better it was incredible.

I doubt my knee is completely healed but it is a definite improvement.
[Close Review]
Over the past eight months I have been...
Over the past eight months I have been suffering from shoulder and arm pain. I just kept thinking that the pain would go away on its own. When I reached the point where I was unable to raise my arm
over my head without assistance and forget about
[See Full Review]putting my arm behind my back.

I decided that a trip to the doctor was due. She ruled out that I had an injury to the Rotator Cuff itself and determined that I had a soft tissue injury. Due to repetitive movement and heavy lifting.

She suggested that I try physical therapy. With my work schedule and family obligations I knew that was going to be very difficult and I wanted something that I could fit into my schedule. So I began doing research on the internet for alternative treatments and exercises.

That's when I found your product on the internet. I was somewhat skeptical as to rather it would perform as stated, but decided to give it a try. It was stated that it could take up to three weeks to feel results.

BUT I am here to say that for myself it has done better. I have been using the Freezie Wrap for a week and have already felt some improvement. I can now raise my arm to just about shoulder height unassisted, and can now almost get my finger tips back behind my back.

I make a point of using Freeze Wrap as soon as I get home from work to relieve the stress to my muscles from work and to keep the inflammation down. Now that I have gotten some of the inflammation gone I intend to incorporate the Inferno Wrap treatment to my regiment to just before going bed to aid the healing process and aid in a better night's sleep.
[Close Review]
I have been using the inferno wrap for about...
I have been using the inferno wrap for about 3 weeks now and the results are outstanding. I could feel relief after the first use of the inferno wrap.

About 2 years ago the doctor told me I had plantar fasciitis and heel spurs. The heel of my fee
[See Full Review]t hurt so badly, I could hardly walk. Getting out of bed in the mornings was pain beyond belief. I would hold on to the bed railings to take a step.

After going to the doctors and getting cortizone injections, ordering custom made insoles, exercises, taping my arch, and therapy, my feet were still hurting. I stopped the doctor visits for lack of relief. I was paying out so much money with no results. Not knowing what else to do, I prayed and asked God to show me what I could do to get releif.

I came across the mend me website and read the entire article on foot problems and the products. What it said made so much sense to me. I felt it would be the right thing for me.

I love the way it talks about the body and explain how it should work. What really drew me the most and encouraged me to order was: the site said your body was designed to heal itself.

I am a firm believer in organic healing and avoiding medication and surgery whenever possible. When I read about the blood flow I was sold on the product. I know that blood is the life of the body. When I wear the inferno wrap I don't want to take it off. It gives relief and warmth right where it hurts. I will be ordering other products for the feet as well.

Thanks for the information you give on each part of the body. I have referred your website to several people for different ailments.
[Close Review]
I have used the Hip inferno device for 9 days...
I have used the Hip inferno device for 9 days now. The results so far are great.

I have bursitis and have been getting injections which were helping less and less. With your product, the pain has lessened dramatically.

The swelling has gone down
[See Full Review]as well as the tingling and the numbness in my hip. This is remarkable and welcomed relief as I have a vacation planned in 2 weeks and now I can't wait. You spoke to me on the phone about a back product as I have chronic back pain from an L5-S1 Spondylolithesis. I can't remember which but if you can suggest it again I would like to try it.

Again Thanks for your concern and your product. It has certainly increased the "Quality of my Life" already.

Regards Steve
[Close Review]
I purchased the Back/Hip Inferno Wrap in a...
I purchased the Back/Hip Inferno Wrap in a last-ditch effort to help a partially torn gluteus medius tendon in my left hip.

Here?s the story:

I have suffered from fibromyalgia for 14 years. I know pain and I usually know how to deal with it.
[See Full Review]However, for the entire year of 2013, I had horrible left hip pain. I was told it was probably bursitis and had several injections into the hip joint and bursa.

Finally, in September 2013 I had an MRI which showed a partially torn gluteus medius tendon. My pain management physician said to me, ?There?s absolutely nothing I can do for you, go see an orthopedic surgeon.? The orthopedic surgeon told me, ?It?s not bad enough for surgery. There?s absolutely nothing I can do for you, use a cane and rest for six months to a year.?

I was devastated that there seemed to be no help and my fibromyalgia pain medications could not even touch the hip pain. So, I used a cane and did my best to rest, but I have my own catering business and four teenagers/young adults in my home. ?Rest? is really not in my genetic makeup.



By April of 2014, the pain was still present and intense. I would have a couple of weeks of not needing a cane, but if I sat down wrong, I?d be in pain again and need the cane. I was extremely discouraged and quite frankly, fed up. One of my daughters was graduating in May and we had planned a graduation trip to Disneyland at the beginning of June. It would be two of my daughters, their friend, and their friend?s mom. Desperate to try anything new, I found the information for your company online. Even though it was a hit to my budget, I felt inspired to try your product. I used it regularly leading up to our trip and even took it on our trip to use each evening.



Now, in the past several years, we have taken our children to Disneyland and after the first day in the park, I?ve needed a wheelchair to endure the rest of the trip. Forget about enjoying it. However, this time I was so wicked happy to wake up on our second day feeling good and not even needing my cane!!!! I made it through THREE days of Disneyland and a total of 12 hours driving a car with much less pain and stiffness. I can totally attribute it to the Inferno wrap and quite honestly, God.



I am grateful for the Inferno wrap and still use it daily. Thank you!


[Close Review]
I have owned the elbow Inferno Wrap for over...
I have owned the elbow Inferno Wrap for over a year now. I have had tennis elbow in both elbows for over 15 years.

After any activity using either arm, both elbows ache...heavily.

About 15 months ago, the tennis elbow got so bad in my left arm
[See Full Review] I had to finally go under the knife for torn tendons both in my elbow and my bicep. I could not even extend my arm while sleeping and the gym was a FAR fetched memory. The process from the first doctor's appointment to the actual operating table took about 4 months.

I was also told the recovery would be about 3 months and not fully recovered from the tears for a full year. I was informed that no matter what I did, I would always have this inflammation in my elbow and I needed something to give.

Either my activity level, including the gym, would have to be cut down drastically, or I had to find a way to get the inflammation down. I am allergic to all anti-inflammatories and NSAIDS.

This is where my researched turned up the Inferno Wrap.

As you can imagine, I have tried all sorts of heating pads, cooling pads, ice therapy, and months of physical therapy. I believe I even found the Mend Me Shop and the Inferno Wrap while looking for something along the heating and cooling pad line. My immediate thought was why are these so expensive? What makes them so special? I have to say that initially,

I took a chance because I had no other option for relief.

The day the Inferno Wrap arrived, I knew I had something I had not had access to before. You can tell IMMEDIATELY tell after turning this on that is is working DEEP into the tissue. The wrap does get warm, but in NO WAY is this a heating pad.

THIS IS THE ONLY THING THAT PROVIDED AND CONTINUES TO PROVIDE ME RELIEF.

I have not dialed down my activity level. When my elbows ache, the Inferno Wrap goes on, and within one 20 minute treatment, the ache is gone.

Believe me when I say I have been looking for this for 15 years steady. I have since recommended to EVERYONE I know the Inferno Wrap, and have purchased one for my back, which works just as well, as expected. This is a product that works.

This is a product that is backed by good customer service. This is a product that is worth EVERY PENNY.

Knowing what I know now, buying the Inferno Wrap was no chance, but a miracle and nothing less.
[Close Review]
Last spring, I aggravated an old injury in my...
Last spring, I aggravated an old injury in my right knee and was in pain.

My brother-in-law had mentioned he recovered from knee inflammation using the Knee Inferno wrap. He loaned me his to use and I was pain-free within six weeks.

I apparently
[See Full Review] stressed the knee again recently. I decided to order my own Knee Inferno wrap this time so that I would be prepared in the years to come.

I am experiencing relief already and I am very grateful!

Thank you,
Dana Jagoda
[Close Review]
I just LOVE your products and have great...
I just LOVE your products and have great respect for a company that actually stands behind their products! GREAT JOB!!!

Customer service was FANTASTIC! They diagnosed an issue and sent out a replacement part before I could blink! The part solved
[See Full Review]the problem and I'm an EXTREMELY HAPPY customer!

You folks make great stuff, ship quickly, and respond fast if I ever have any questions. You just can't do better than that!

Keep up the great work!

Jenny
[Close Review]
I am a 57 year old flat footed female, who...
I am a 57 year old flat footed female, who has suffered off and on for at least 25 years with a painful plantar/heel.

Slept in the splint the first night, and like a miracle, no pain in the morning! The splint looks unwieldy, but is actually q
[See Full Review]uite comfortable. Love the Freezie and the Inferno wraps too. Impressed with the quality materials, and the well thought out construction.

I've been using cushions in my shoes, but they only help a little bit.

I am walking pain free these days and it's almost like a miracle! Thanks again for such a wonderful line of products.
[Close Review]
I use both the Inferno and cold packs and...
I use both the Inferno and cold packs and they are fantastic.

I run 3 to 4 triathlons each year and these products have help treat my severe tendonitis in my leg.

The only downside is that they don't remind me to use them as often as I should:
[See Full Review])

[Close Review]
Have been using the knee wrap for about 5...
Have been using the knee wrap for about 5 days & it has actually already made a difference.

First, there is a lot less pain when walking and secondly the external knee temperature (feeling by hand- not very scientific) is now almost the same for bo
[See Full Review]th knees. When I started with the wrap the right knee was obviously the hotter knee indicating inflammation, I guess.

I have been using the wrap three times a day for 20 minutes on and at least two hours off with at least 15 minutes each day on the stationary bike. I'm retired & have the time.

The wrap seems really well made which it should considering the price and it is large enough to fit the largest knee. I also like the three temperature levels and certainly the built in 20 minute shut off.
[Close Review]
I still am amazed at how the inferno wrap...
I still am amazed at how the inferno wrap helped!

I don't remember if I told you this, but about 20 years ago I had orthoscopic surgery on my knee. It never got back to normal.

Lost a lot of flexibility in that knee and suffered with pain most
[See Full Review]ly at night. Thought it was arthritis. It felt out of joint and I was painful to straighten it at night. And when I would get up out of bed or after sitting for awhile I would have to "ease" into position to be able to walk on it.

Last fall, I injured my knee in the garden. It was very painful to bear weight on it. In fact I was scooting around the house in an office chair on wheels. The doctor said the 'popping' in my knee was due to out-of-place ligament from the orthoscopic surgery.

I started using the inferno wrap and ice wrap alternatively and still can't believe how fast my knee heeled. I no longer use either.

About a week ago I started doing water aerobics and it feels soooo good!

I do have a lot of arthritis, and it's bone-on-bone. However the pain in straightening that knee is no longer there! All those years of pain seem more like a bad dream! It's wonderful to be able to get up from sitting and move freely! Now my goal is to strengthen my knee with exercise.

Thank you so much for the wraps!
[Close Review]
Dear MENDMESHOP People:...
Dear MENDMESHOP People:

I just want you to know what miraculous relief your products gave me. I had a torn ligament near the inside ankle of my left foot (called "posterior tibial tendonitis" after a long series of non-effective treatments).

I r
[See Full Review]eceived this injury last OCTOBER!!! (This is August!) My podiatrist had put me in an immovable "boot" the first 2 months (from about Nov. 1, 2011, to Jan 8, 2012. Then he put me in a lesser type of brace till the middle of May. I was not getting any better, so he put me in a "permanent" molded brace which supposedly would do the trick (according to him).

But I asked the one who fitted me with this brace how long he thought I would need it, and he plainly said, "The rest of your life!" I yelled, "NOOOOOOOOOO! I will not!!! I WILL BE HEALED!" However, I didn't know how.

I then began researching on the internet some other means of healing this type of injury. I found out that tendons do not heal well by themselves, so all I was doing was propping up my injury to a lifestyle of pain and hardship. By the grace of God, I had acquired a motorized chair (I called it my "Chariot") to use, which was a life-saver for about 9 months, or I would have been virtually apartment-bound in this retirement complex where we now live. So I was grateful for the chariot, but it wasn't helping my injured foot to heal. I thought it surely MUST BE healing, but that brace-fitter gave me a rude awakening that it was not, nor would it ever be! Wow!

So I researched on the internet any possible alternatives for healing my foot.

The MENDMESHOP had the most promising way of healing torn tendons, or tendonitis, that I could find. However, we had already spent lots of money on braces, etc., so I didn't purchase it right away. But that allowed me to see that truly, I was NOT getting any better, even in that fancy, molded-to-my foot-and-calf brace. So after more careful research and printing out the articles in your website to study, my husband and I agreed to take the plunge and order the products.

Right off the bat, I found that this was a company that was honest in its dealings, because your sales rep/counselor said it had been too long since my original injury for the Freezie Wrap to be effective, and I only needed the Inferno Wrap.

That was a big PLUS in my opinion, which indicated to me that MENDMESHOP was not just out to SELL if I would buy. I even argued somewhat with the rep, but he stood firm, saying I didn't need the Freezie at this point! So I followed his advice and he was so right!

I received my Inferno Wrap on July 14 and began using it right away. I used the Inferno Wrap at Medium intensity, at about 2 PM and 11 PM. I followed that routine faithfully for about 10 days, and then increased the procedure to 3 times per day for about 5 more days.

On August 2 (only 2 weeks and 5 days into the program) I became truly healed! TRULY HEALED, can you imagine?!? I could hardly believe it, but it was so! There was no pain even without my brace on. And I have not worn the brace since! For a couple of days I still used my "Chariot" for the longer walks I had to do, but then I began leaving it behind and walking normally -- no brace, no pain, no problem! I've even been shopping now without having to use one of those motorized chairs to get around. Thank you SO MUCH!!!

I hope you will use this letter to encourage others like me to "take the plunge" and order the equipment and do the routine. It works, and I'd be happy to help anyone do it. In fact, yesterday as I was shopping, I met a woman who had a "boot" on just like the one I first had. I could sypathize greatly with her, so I told her all about you and how to access you on the internet. I pray she will.

God bless all of you who run the MENDMESHOP.

Gratefully yours,
Peggy
[Close Review]
First I have a bad knee with arthritis and...
First I have a bad knee with arthritis and loss of cartilage.

Over a year ago I was advised by my doctor to get a knee replacement. I am 70 years old using a arthritis drug, it is not effective as it once was, so I have been getting special shots
[See Full Review]in my knee, This combination brought my pain level down quite a bit. But I was looking for more because I didn?t want a knee replacement yet.

I found you add on the internet for the Freezie and Inferno Wraps. I bought both. When my knee swells from too much activity I use freeze to help bring down the swelling. The freeze really works great and relieves the pain. On a Daily basis when I get up, I use the Inferno Wrap and I immediately can become active for most normal activities for the day without pain, unless I overdo then I do the Freezie. I also use the heat at night when I go to bed which relieves any pain I might have then.

I have since bought an Inferno knee wrap for my wife and she says it is the best thing she has ever used to comfort her bad knees. Both her knees are bad with arthritis, and she is wanting another one so she can do both knees at the same time.

I also have a lower back that for years was either causing spasms in either side when I would overdo activities, I bought the back Inferno after having such great success with it, each morning I lay it on the bed and lie on it for 20 min before I start my Daily activities. As long as I do this every day I have not had back problems. If I go for a few days without it, my back will start to tighten up again. I then lie on it for relief.

One time my back went out completely when not using it and instead of the 2 weeks to get back in shape it only took a few days while using the Inferno. I now use it every morning and night and my back has not went out for some time.

My only concern is now my wife is using it so we have to fight for it. Soon we will have to get her one.

I am very active in sports and daily activities that require lot of stress on body parts, and as you get older, these body parts don?t work as good as they used to and causes pain. So any help I can get I will go for it. I have also used these wraps on leg muscle cramps for very fast relief and for stiff necks.

Anywhere I get a pain I try to wrap one of these Inferno Wrap around it for relief.

Great Product!
[Close Review]
Paul,
Paul,

The things I ordered from you seem to help and I am glad to have them. It has been really hot weather here so I don't use it as often as I should but it has relaxed the shoulder and I have a lot more movement.

Thanks for your help, you speak
[See Full Review]the truth. I am telling others of your products.
[Close Review]
I am out there shooting the best scores of...
I am out there shooting the best scores of the season. I hurt my wrist, put you wrist Inferno wrap and the next marking period, 2 weeks, I was back to a 6 handicapper vs the 9 handicapper I was when I was hurt.

I lent it to my director of golf that
[See Full Review] jammed his wrist. He was in serious pain. I gave him my wrist Inferno and in one day he was back to being a scratch golfer.

It's the best therapy and the only one I WILL use from now on. I also have the shoulder Inferno. I had issues and guess what? No more issues! No surgery that was recommended to me because of you guys, period, like we say in NY. Awesome product thank you.

[Close Review]
I began to have acute tendinitis in my ankle...
I began to have acute tendinitis in my ankle just before Thanksgiving of 2012, and I was told that it might last for 6 months. On line, I found a product from the Mend Me Shop that I thought might be helpful for my condition. I did not have any swell[See Full Review]ing, so I thought that heat would aide in healing the tendonitis. I ordered the Inferno Wrap.

From the time I got it...probably after having the condition for two months with no end in sight for the severe tendonitis, I began to use the Inferno Wrap four times a day. By the end of February, my tendonitis subsided, and I was able to walk my daughter down the aisle for her wedding in March. I had been told I could have a cast or a boot to ease the pain; however, I knew that I didn't want to walk down the aisle in a cast or a boot. After the treatments with the Inferno Wrap, I had no problems with pain.

I give Mend Me Shop and the Inferno Wrap credit for ending my pain, so that I was able to walk my daughter down the aisle on March 23
[Close Review]
Dear Sir,
Dear Sir,

I am writing to let everyone know how wonderfully the Inferno Wrap works! I'd been suffering with plantar fascitis for a month, I tried a splint, shoe inserts, rest, ice, stretching. It was improving, oh so slowly. However, once I got my I
[See Full Review]nferno Wrap, everything changed and within two days I was walking on my foot!

I still get pain after being on my feet all night at work, and reapply the Wrap when I go home and am good to go again. It's a miracle! The fact that you have a money back guarantee makes it so safe to purchase.

Thank you again,
Loretta
[Close Review]
Thank you so much -I love the products I have...
Thank you so much -I love the products I have purchased and use them every day!

My husband and I have been able to share the products as well. I have called the office and received helpful guidance. Really appreciate the help and so glad I found yo
[See Full Review]ur products![Close Review]
I am loving the products and have gotten a...
I am loving the products and have gotten a significant amount of relief. Thank you!
The service from the Mend Me Shop is by far...
The service from the Mend Me Shop is by far the best you could ever hope for. I have spoken to Paul on numerous occasions and his knowledge is very much appreciated. I own the Inferno wrap which I also use for flareups from my knee. Do not hesitate t[See Full Review]o order from this company..Their products are made well and work. Their customer service is the best you could ever hope for. Thanks to Paul and MendMeShop for their continuing customer satisfaction[Close Review]
 
 
 

Groin Injury Facts:

A Groin Strain is an injury that is common in specific sports such as ice hockey, swimming, basketball, soccer, rugby, and dancing.


The function of the groin muscles (adductors) is to "adduct" the thigh. In simpler terms it means the groin muscles pull the femur (large bone in upper leg) and knee inward. If you were lying down with a beachball between your feet - to exert more pressure on the beachball, most of the work would be done by the adductor muscles.


A "groin" strain usually refers to a muscle strain in one of the hip adductor muscles. These muscles are the: Adductor Brevis, Adductor Longus, Adductor Magnus, Gracilis, and the Pectineus

 

Our Specialized Groin Pain Customer Service Advisors Can Help.

This universal leg wrap can increase healing rate of a shin, calf, groin, thigh, or hamstring

Freezie Leg wrap for cold compression of the shin, calf, groin, thigh, or hamstring

Inferno Wrap Knee for meniscus injury acl injury mcl injury or hyperextended knee

Cold Compression Knee Freezie Wrap for meniscus injury mcl injury and acl injury

An effective treatment

Relieve the pain of plantar fasciitis with a cold compress

Contact Mendmeshop Customer Service Advisors for Groin Injury Treatment Options